6 Comments

Attempted Burglary??

What do you think?  Right as it seems to be the season for fictional scenarios, I have one that I would like to put to the readers of this blog. There I am out and about and enjoying a cosy meal with my family and when I return I find someone has entered my home and stolen my Rembrandt (only kidding don’t possess one).

Of course, naturally I report this to the Police and my insurance company.

My burglary is reported in newspapers and gets a prime time slot on national TV. The world’s media is interested in my burglary and decide to report every detail possible.  Then the nasties appear, not believing my story and they believe that I may have been in on some scam or another because it emerges that I left the patio doors open and I had said the external blinds were raised in the room where my painting was housed.

As time passes, some people still don’t believe my story.  In fact there is a group of people who decide to re-enact what I have told Police and said on national TV.  There they are arranging to meet in my area and to visit my home and try to see if what I was saying was the truth.

They attempt to raise the external blinds on my home to see if someone could have entered via them to take my painting, now the burning question is this.  If they DID NOT seek my permission to carry out their reconstruction, could their actions be classed as attempted burglary and if they DID NOT seek my permission and they broke my external blinds, could that be criminal damage?

It wasn’t until I read this tweet

https://twitter.com/#!/HeriJanosch/status/173344372782415872

Did I start to think of whether an illegal action had been carried out by the gentlemen, who proclaims to have been an ex-Superintendent, who should have known better.  Surely if these people never sought permission from the owner of Apartment 5A, Portugal has laws against such acts?  Surely it can’t be legal to go to a person’s property and tamper with their shutters without the owner’s permission?

So my burning question to PeterMac and Pat Brown is the same as Heriberto’s.

DID YOU (PAT BROWN OR PETERMAC) GET AUTHORISATION, EITHER VERBALLY OR WRITTEN FROM THE OWNERS OF APARTMENT 5A, IN PRAIA DA LUZ,  PORTUGAL, BEFORE YOU ATTEMPTED TO SEE IF THE EXTERNAL BLINDS COULD BE RAISED FROM THE OUTSIDE?

I would also like to ask them this.

AND IF YOU DID GET PERMISSION, PLEASE COULD YOU SHOW THE EVIDENCE TO PROVE YOU OBTAINED PERMISSION TO EXAMINE THE SHUTTERS ON APARTMENT 5A?

After all, they are forever asking the McCanns to produce evidence of their statements, so why should Pat Brown and Peter Mac not be asked to show their evidence.

Over to you Pat Brown and Peter Mac, I look forward to hearing your answers.

Addendum

So I see Ms Brown has answered one of my questions with this tweet.

So Ms Brown do you understand the term of aiding and abetting?  Did you or did you not film PeterMac tampering with the shutters of apartment 5A and upload the video to your youtube account?

This is your youtube account isn’t it Ms Brown, http://www.youtube.com/user/profilerpatbrown (screenshot of Raising Shutters on your account)

So again I ask you as you could very well be an accomplice to a potential crime:

DID YOU (PAT BROWN OR PETERMAC) GET AUTHORISATION, EITHER VERBALLY OR WRITTEN FROM THE OWNERS OF APARTMENT 5A, IN PRAIA DA LUZ,  PORTUGAL, BEFORE YOU ATTEMPTED TO SEE IF THE EXTERNAL BLINDS COULD BE RAISED FROM THE OUTSIDE?

and

AND IF YOU DID GET PERMISSION, PLEASE COULD YOU SHOW THE EVIDENCE TO PROVE YOU OBTAINED PERMISSION TO EXAMINE THE SHUTTERS ON APARTMENT 5A?

6 comments on “Attempted Burglary??

  1. Great points Bren and ones that should be replied to, but will they?

    What I want to know also is, just who gave this woman permission to go to Pdl and search for Madeleine…….did her parents, did S.Y.? No I don’t believe any of them did.
    She took it upon herself to do more than the beloved P.J. to go over everyone elses heads and go look for Madeleine. What did she then do? Bore us all to death on face book and twitter with what she had to etc.

    Had she been a true professional, she would have given her findings to S.Y. the people who are actually  reviewing this case, instead of trying to earn Brownie points with her followers on social networks.

    She is anti McCann and went there to prove them wrong, not to look for Madeleine at all.
    She should have stayed at home brushing her big hair and give it a rest. A profiler she is not.

  2. Well said AnneB, if she was a true profiler, she would never have suckered up to the anti-McCanns and as you say she would have given her findings to SY.

  3. “She has used  that trip to write a new book and is wasting no time in getting it released, she used that trip to make money for herself out of a missing little girl.  

  4. I can confirm, they did not have the owner’s permission to vandalize the shutters

  5. There are some people in this world who think that they are above the law. We would be able to compose a lengthy list in regards to this particular case.
    All know-it-alls, who actually know NOTALOT!

Comments are closed.

