Bad news week and the strain is beginning to show

giant-stress-ballYes after this week of bad news, and my god there has been some, the strain is starting to show.  Tony Bennett I suspect, by his manner of posting to a new member, is riddled with resentment, anger and above all hatred for the McCann family. Simply because this week nobody has spoken out against them and exiled them into the nether regions of planet Zoid.

Yes they have been welcomed by Lord Leveson to speak as core participants in the inquiry into the phone hacking scandal carried out by certain media newspapers, which stemmed from the News of the World hacking into phones.  And last night by all accounts they appeared on a German TV show in an an interview and the reporter did not lay into them and by all accounts it was a fair, balanced interview that spoke about the release of Kate’s book and the disappearance of their daughter.

Yes not a good news week, and it shows in Bennett’s reply to the newest member of the forum he moderates on yet signs some of the posts he moderates with the word – Admin.  Yes someone that wants to debate has been welcomed by the site owner and then laid into by a moderator.

The opening post by ‘Crumb’ (screenshot) was not contentious, not abusive and there was definitely not one insult in it. They said:

Hello everyone,

I’m going to say first off that I do think that Madeleine was abducted, so I fully appreciate that I will come in for serious stick.

I’m not a troll, I look at the evidence and the scenario surrounding Maddie’s disappearance and I have drawn my conclusions from my observations.

I also have strong opinions regarding the circumstances which led to Maddie being taken, including the fact that the children were left alone which I feel very strongly about, but equally I have empirical evidence about British families on holiday which may put this case into context – or may not.

I hope that some of you are willing to debate this without resort to insults and or sarcasm. I probably don’t have the in-depth knowledge of every nuance of this case that some of you may have, so there will be points that I simply cannot answer, but I am absolutely firm in my belief that this is a case of a child who was taken by a stranger.

Various other members welcomed ‘Crumb’ (screenshot) and said they would love to debate.  The site owner then welcomed ‘Crumb’ themselves and categorically stated this:

Abuse is not welcome here….all we want to know is what happened to Maddie and there is no need for anyone to dish out or receive abuse in the process.

‘Crumb’ then received another reply from another member who praised their bravery for venturing onto a forum, that happens to be totally anti-McCann, and their willingness to debate.

‘Crumb’ has not been abusive, they have not insulted, goaded or provoked any member in their 3 posts they made. You can view them on this thread (screenshot, if removed)

Then along came the stormtrooper himself, Tony Bennett.  He showed no manners, by not welcoming his newest member and then proceeded to lay down the terms and conditions of what was needed for ‘Crumb’ to be entitled to their opinion.

Tony Bennett (screenshot) wrote:

A REPLY TO CRUMB

I’m open to criticism

REPLY: That’s good. I criticise you for coming on here claiming that Madeleine was abducted without producing a scrap of evidence to back it up. It will save a great deal of time if you now priduce in sumamry form the evidence you have that Madeleine was abducted. In doing so you will need to explain why the trained cadaver dogs of one of the world’s top dog handlers alerted to the scent of a corpse in the living-romm of the McCanns’ apartment, in the McCann’s master bedrrom, on the verand and in the garden, on two of Dr Kate McCann’s clothes, on one of the children’s T-shirts, on Cuddle Cat, and on the key and on the floor of the Renault Scenic the McCanns hired. Unless you start by doing all of that, debating with you is useless.

I look at the evidence and the scenario surrounding Maddie’s disappearance and I have drawn my conclusions from my observations.

REPLY: Ah! Good. Then what is the evidence, and please lay out your ‘observations’.

I have empirical evidence about British families on holiday which may put this case into context – or may not.

REPLY: Almost certainly not. But by all means publish your ’emorical evidence’ for us to have a look at.

I hope that some of you are willing to debate this.

REPLY: The start point for this ‘debate’ must be the evidence you rely on for the belief that Madeleine was abducted.

I simply want to debate the case with anyone who is interested in engaging with me.

REPLY: We shall see in due course how true this claim is.

I am absolutely firm in my belief that this is a case of a child who was taken by a stranger.

REPLY: To be ‘absolutely firm’ in your belief will require powerful evidence in support of it and would also suggest that you are not willing to change your mind if facts are presented to you in this debate.

I would never have left my baby twins alone in a holiday apartment – fire, choking, vomiting, falling – you name it. That clearly doesn’t equate to the parents being directly responsible for the death of their child.

REPLY: Who then is responsible if, in those circumstances, a child e.g. chokes on his own vomit or falls down the stairs and has a fatal accident?

I probably don’t have the in-depth knowledge of every nuance of this case…

REPLY: But you’ve told us that you are ‘absolutely firm’ in your belief, so what is the point of your finding out ‘nuances’ and ‘facts’ on here?

I’m out of practice re responding to posts (purely technologically)…please put me right if I post in the wrong places. It takes a while to work one’s way around these forums.

REPLY: Don’t worry. Just set out in concise terms, right now on this very thread, a summary of why you are ‘absolutely firm’ in your belief that Madeleine was abducted by a stranger.

No I am not ‘Crumb’ and neither do I know who ‘Crumb’ is, and to be perfectly honest I would have to use a term of Kate McCann’s in respect of debating with Bennett, in that I wouldn’t debate with that f***ing t*sser.

So from where I am standing, it is self-evident that the forum is nothing but another anti-McCann forum that does not want to debate into what happened to Madeleine McCann.  And worse still Bennett will not allow debate, purely for the simple reason that facts and evidence might even make some of his members sit up and think, they have got it all wrong.

And a forum that clearly wants to attack the parents, their supporters, backers and any reporter that gives the family of a missing child air-time.

Naturally, I do hope that the forum owner, is going to stand by her words and offer ‘Crumb’ an apology for the rudeness directed at them by one of her Moderators, namely Tony Bennett.

And it is clear to me, with the amount of spelling mistakes and how angered the post is, that the cracks are beginning to appear and the strain of accepting that there are not thousands of people wanting to demonise the family of a missing child and that his days of libelling, stalking, harassing people are numbered.  Along with the fact it has finally dawned on him that these people are going to make him stop one way or another, if not in a civil court but by contacting and making statements to the Police.

Just one more thing, for the repetitive tweeter Justice4Madeleine, can I ask you,  have the sun contacted you about this nice little comment you made on twitter? You know the one, the one where you mentioned Myra Hindley

I really do hope so, because that tweet just shows exactly what sympathy you have for the victims and their families of those who were murdered by the likes of Hindley and Brady … no sympathy whatsoever.

Who knows, perhaps the Sun, will give them free stress balls to deal with the emotional problems that are bound to happen once they are named and shamed and their family, friends and neighbours know exactly what they have been doing to the Official Madeleine Facebook Page and what venom they have spouted on Twitter.

