4 Comments

Jog down memory lane

name-that-tune

Do any of you remember the TV programme from years gone by called “Name That Tune”.  It was originally hosted by Tom O’Connor and then Lionel Blair.

Well the object of the game show, was for the contests to say how many notes they could name that tune in.

So I thought we would have a little game here and see who can come up with a Catchphrase that beats Clarence Mitchell’s when asked on Al Jazeera documentary “Have you talked to Bennett?”.

If in true game show style Clarence would have to answer “I name that in 4”.

Those four words being “Why waste your breath?”.

Absolute classic.

Over to you.

4 comments on “Jog down memory lane

  1. I think your memory is a bit short there. I’m sure that the program goes back a long time before Tom O’Connor. I have memories of Jackie Rae presenting it and one of my favourites Ted Ray.

  2. Hello TV Addict, had to google Jackie Rae, didn’t realise he also was the host on The Goldon Shot back in 1967.

    I can only remember that show with Bob Monkhouse and his catchphrase “Bernie… the bolt”

  3. Bring back the 60’s and Peyton Place.  I used to watch that with my mum who would never miss an episode.  Ryan O’Neill was such a hunk back then.

  4. Bring back the 60’s and Peyton Place.  I used to watch that with my mum who would never miss an episode.  Ryan O’Neill was such a hunk back then.

Comments are closed.

